If your space becomes unavailable, it is your responsibility as a host to archive your listing. When you archive your listing, it simply means that your listing will no longer be visible or reservable to potential renters. You can unarchive your listing at any time if you want to rent it out or if it becomes available again!

To archive your listing: 

  1. Go to My Listings
  2. Select "Archive"

To view your archived listings: 

  1. Go to My Listings
  2. On the left-hand side, select Archived
  3. You can select "Reactivate" if you are interested in renting out that space again.

If you have any questions or need assistance with archiving or reactivating your listing, please feel free to contact the Neighbor Customer Success Team by emailing support@neighbor.com. We're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?