First, it is primarily the responsibility of the renter to cancel their reservation. The reservation will automatically renew at the beginning of each rental period until the renter goes to Neighbor's website or mobile app and cancels the reservation under the My Rentals page. 

In order for a renter to cancel a reservation, they will need to: 

  1. Reach out to you to schedule a move out time
  2. After move out, cancel their reservation on their profile under My Rentals

Once the renter has moved out and canceled their reservation on Neighbor, the reservation will be officially over and your listing will be live on the website again for potential renters to reserve it. 

As a host, you can see all of your current reservations by going to My Listings. Currently rented space will be listed under the "Rented Listings" section. 

PRO TIP: While it is the responsibility of the renter to cancel their reservation, when they schedule a time to move out, you can remind them to go to Neighbor to officially end their reservation. 

Did this answer your question?