# How to Deactivate or Delete My Account

> We&rsquo;re sorry to see you go! But if you&rsquo;ve decided to leave Neighbor, here&rsquo;s what you can do.   How to deactivate your account:      Co...

Source: https://help.neighbor.com/en_us/how-to-deactivate-or-delete-my-account-r1T0dr5c9

Last updated: 2023-03-31T15:55:16.905Z

If you decide to discontinue using Neighbor, you may deactivate or delete your account..

### **Account Deactivation**

Deactivating your Neighbor account allows you to take a break from Neighbor while still retaining your account if you decide to use it again in the future.

To deactivate your account, [contact Customer Support](https://neighbor.kustomer.help/contact/contact-support-rJS20bDJY) and request that your account be deactivated. If you'd like to reactivate your account in the future, just contact Customer Support and ask that it be reactivated.

### **Account Deletion**

Deleting your Neighbor account is permanent and will delete all history of your account. This is not recommended as you won't be able to reactivate your account in the future. To permanently delete your account, follow the following steps:

1.  Visit your [Profile](https://www.neighbor.com/dashboard/442833/profile)
    
2.  On the side-bar on the left, click [Private Information](https://www.neighbor.com/dashboard/442833/profile/private)
    
3.  Under “Personal Identification” on the right, click “Delete Account”
    
4.  You may be prompted to resolve any outstanding items on your account before being able to complete your account deletion
